Home > God's plan > The eternity thing

The eternity thing

I am on a plane leaving my grandpa. He is near death and I don’t think he will make it through another day. I feel a surprising peace about life. Not that he was this very faithful or religious guy… But more that I totally trust God. His plan is better than my plan. His mercy, his justice and his sense of morality are higher than mine. I leave knowing that we serve a great God who is loving and powerful. What he does is best. I sense also that words must be said to those who are living, about who God is and why we are here. I pray for my grandfathers soul, as I pray for mine and my people. God certainly is good and this life certainly is short. I want to live with passion and peace, to strive valiantly through life. At the end to be able to say as the mouse did in end of narnia, “I would lay down my sword to see your (aslan’s) country” not a huge narnia guy but that quote is bomb.

Categories: God's plan
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

